Committee purpose: 

To review and/or scrutinise decisions made, or actions taken in connection with the discharge of any of the Council’s functions.

To make reports and/or recommendations to the Full Council and/or any Committee in connection with the discharge of any functions.

To consider any matter affecting the area or its inhabitants, including the ability to scrutinise the work of any other public sector body or partner of the Council.

To monitor the Council’s performance against agreed indicators.

To ensure that Members maintain high standards of probity in their public life

Chair: Cllr Dominic Naylor -

Vice Chair: Cllr Hugh Gorton -

Cllr Jay Laplain -

Cllr Mark Haigh -

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.